Un-enrolling your Windows 10 Device

In this section, we are going to un-enroll our Windows 10 VM so that we can use it for other lab modules.

We will use the Enterprise Wipe wipe command to remove all of the managed content that was pushed to the device (such as profiles and apps) by Workspace ONE while not modifying any personal content or data on the device.

1. Enterprise Wipe from Workspace ONE UEM Console

From the Workspace ONE UEM Console,

  1. Click on Devices
  2. Click on List View
  3. Select the check box next to your device friendly name.
  4. Click on More Actions
  5. Click on Enterprise Wipe

2. Enter PIN and Enterprise Wipe Device

  1. You may need to scroll down to find the Security PIN input
  2. Enter the Security PIN that you created when you first logged into the Workspace ONE UEM administration console, which was 1234. If you used a different PIN, enter that one instead.
  3. Click Delete

3. Validate Enterprise Wipe

NOTE: The Enterprise Wipe may take several minutes to process.

  1. Click the Refresh icon periodically to refresh the page to check if the Enterprise Wipe has processed
  2. Notice that the Enrollment status for the device changes to Unenrolled once the Enterprise Wipe command is processed
  1. Click on the Windows Icon
  2. Click on the gear icon to access Windows 10 Settings

 

5. Access Accounts Settings

From the Settings Menu, access Accounts

6. Validate That No Management Account Exists

  1. Click on Access work or school
  2. Validate that you DO NOT see any account connected to Workspace ONE MDM.

NOTE: The CORP AD domain is the local domain in this lab and is not controlled by Workspace ONE UEM Enrollment, so you will see this connection when your device is enrolled or unenrolled.

NOTE: If the Access Work or School page was opened from earlier, you may need to refresh or navigate away from the page and return to see the changes.

NOTE: If you are taking additional modules for Windows 10, you can accelerate the removal of the Workspace ONE UEM work account by manually removing the account:

HOL-2151-09-DWS - Workspace ONE UEM - Getting Started with the Digital Workspace | Lab Console | VMware Learning Platform - Google Chrome
  1. Click the Connected to Workspace ONE UEM account
  2. Click Disconnect
  3. Click Yes

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.